Fashion Week Fall 2009

While I was bedridden with my knee injury for a good part of the Fall, I watched NYC TV’s daily rehash of the runway shows from Fashion Week.  And now an avid fan, I am sad to see Bryant Park close up shop.  While New York’s Fashion Week Spring 09 produced my favorite lineup in Marc Jacob’s Spring Collection, this past week unveiled my favorite in Missoni’s visions of this upcoming Fall during Milan’s Fashion Week.  A muted color palette, with lots of layers, and varying comfy textures.  I think this Fall’s woman is a that of the romantic futuristic homeless persona.  It is symbolic for our deepening economic crisis, I suppose.  How appropriate. 

                    

And how beautiful.

 

 

For the rest of Missoni Fall/Winter 09 Ready to Wear Collection.

Photos courtesy of: http://lexposure.net/style/spotlight/milan-fashion-week/missoni-in-milan

Leave a Reply

