Film Festival

As some of you may know, I have abandoned Brooklyn to move back to the Bay Area because the recession is kicking my delicate butt.

So, here’s a poster I noticed in Gordo’s this evening. It piqued my interest because I am quite partial to women becoming a significant force in the film world (Go Kathryn Bigelow!). And, here we have LunaFest, a traveling short film festival on March 13th (my birthday!) by, for, and about women!  It is going to be in Richmond at the Knox Performing Arts Center on the Contra Costa Community College campus.

I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

